Staff Fund Award 2016/17 – Round 1 Awardees

Round 1 (October 2016)

Edwina Fitzpatrick – £181.00
Delivering ‘A Mediated Forest’ Paper at The College Art Association’s annual conference in New York

Jennet Thomas – £1,012.85
The Unspeakable Freedom Device at Future Orbits, India.

Nicholas Pickwoad – £4,788.00
Ligatus 10th Anniversary Conference

Rosa Nogues – £900.00
Temporality as Materiality in Shirley Clarke’s Video Space Troupe

Shibboleth Shechter and Marsha Bradfield – £3,000.00
The Millbank Atlas

Sigune Hamann – £1,300.00
E-makimono and panoramic film-strips

Sheena Calvert – £551.18
Presenting a paper at the 7th Illustration Research Conference: ‘Shaping the View’: Understanding Landscape Through Illustration.

Eileen Hogan – £2,585.00
About Face

Chair’s Action (>£1,000) 2016-17

Cyril Shing – £772.57
DeL (Designs on eLearning) Conference 2016

Andrew Chesher – £218.90
Iterations of Phenomenology: from Minimalism to Joëlle Tuerlinckx

Michael Asbury – £841.72
AICA international conference

Bernd Behr – £614.48
The Paranoiac-Critical Method of Reflectance Transformation Imaging (Conference Paper)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *